July 27, 2021

The Byliner

The Worlds News

Texas together with other 17 Republican states to ask the Supreme Court to overthrow American democracy

2 min read

Seventeen American states, all run by Republicans, have actually chosen to sign up with Texas in its unimportant and seditious mission to have the U.S. Supreme Court throw away the votes of 81,282,896 people and state Donald Trump the winner of the 2020 election. Those states : Missouri, Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Indiana, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, and West Virginia.

All of these states offered their popular vote to Trump, though Joe Biden is getting one electoral vote in Nebraska’s split system. Each of these states is attempting to get the justices to throw away all the votes in all of the states that Biden won, though the effort simply names Georgia, Michigan, Pennsylvania, and Wisconsin. In truth, they would have the Supreme Court nullify the whole election. And they argue in extremely bad faith in their amicus short.

For example, they argue that Pennsylvania enabling tallies gotten after Election Day to be counted “produced a post-election window of time throughout which dubious stars might see and wait whether the Presidential election would be close and whether committing scams … would be rewarding.” 2 of the states, Kansas and Mississippi, counted tallies got 3 and 5 days , respectively, after the election. In another example of their amazing bad faith, they compose that the states’ executive authorities should not have a function in figuring out ballot guidelines. “Texas—– the complainant in this case, the state they’re supporting—– did that extremely thing. The guv utilized executive power to extend the early ballot duration, to name a few things.”

This is the unavoidable outcome of every Republican chosen authorities—– taking a look at you, Sen. Mitch McConnell and the huge bulk of your conference—– declining to acknowledge openly that Joe Biden won this election. That Donald Trump lost. Especially McConnell, who still—– 35 days after the election—– will not state that Joe Biden is the president-elect of the United States.

Read more: feeds.dailykosmedia.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *